Why I joined the BlockFood project

Pauline
2 min readJan 8, 2018

--

And if I started 2018 by thinking big?

For a long time I felt stuck in a job where I couldn’t really find a meaning in my daily work life.
As all of us, I guess, I wanted to wake up in the morning knowing I will achieve something good, not only for me, but useful for others.

When Conrad told me about his plan to “compete with Deliveroo, UberEats through cryptocurrency” I first thought “Haha ..” then came the “and why not? “And then a few days later” It’s great, dare to do it. “

Today the sharing economy model (Uber type) has a lot of advantages but is primarily controlled by these famous big groups who take such big commissions and then we saw few months later the couriers demonstrating in the street against their working conditions.

Our ambition is to change the game and to return the sharing economy to those who really create it. And that’s what I like. Change the game and create new rules.

Restaurants and couriers must be the first beneficiaries of the system.

How? With BlockFood. A project based on blockchain, smartscontracts and ethereum. (No, these are not drug names)

Connecting the world of cryptocurrency to the real world is a more than ever relevant solution. BlockFood is a non-profit project, which will only take 3 to 5% commission on a transaction, where Deliveroo currently takes 30%.

So if you have already had a courier experience and found that the ratio of pedal stroke / $ was not so rewarding, if you are or if you know a restaurant who finds it a bit bitter to pay so much to a platform for what it cooks or if you just like to have your big burger delivered in your unicorn pajamas watching a tv show on Monday evening, please visit our website to find all the details of the project or to like and share this post.

To make this concrete, we launch an ICO, a kind of financing campaign specific to cryptocurrency. The first stage will be launched today on January 8th.

So if you, your odd neighbor or your 6th grade math teacher wants to invest in a project that has the ambitious goal of changing the sharing economy, the step “Pre-sale” is described on our site (https://blockfood.io/pre-sale) , but you can also write me a sweet word by PM to know all the modalities.

Thank you in advance for sharing

Glitters, Bo-Bun & little ponies.

Pauline

--

--