How To Monetize Your Thoughts

Ryan
BlockStoxx
Published in
5 min readFeb 10, 2022

--

Medium.com has been the easiest way to monetize a blog that I have tried so far. I only started writing since September, so my first payout was $243. At the time, I really did not know what to write about. I just wrote some random articles about personal finance, since that is what interests me the most. I was ecstatic just to get 2 followers!

I later became interested in crypto, specifically something called Yield Farming, because of the enormous earnings potential when you get lucky and pick the right one! Real quick, most people think you can only make money from crypto by buying something like Bitcoin and waiting for it to go up. That is FALSE. There are many ways to make consistent income from crypto called staking and farming. I write about it a lot in my blog, so you can check it out yourself if you’re interested in that. You can find me at BlockStoxx.Medium.com.

Otherwise, here are my TOP TEN TIPS that can help you jumpstart your money-making blog on Medium.com:

1. Before you can monetize your blog, you need to have written at least 1 story — Easy!

2. You must also have at least 100 followers. This is easier than you think. My suggestion is to stay in one niche. The reason being, let’s say you write about cooking and start to gather a small following. If you jump around in subject matter and start writing…

--

--

Ryan
BlockStoxx

Insider Tips & Resources for passive income w/ focus on trading, crypto, and affiliate marketing. Top Writer on Medium.com for Investing and Finance