Exhale.

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readSep 30, 2016

I feel like I’m able to breathe for the first time this week. Actually take a deep breath, feel the oxygen in my lungs, my body, and exhale everything that’s been bringing me down …

The last 5 days have been busy and eventful, both in my personal life and career. The highs and lows were about 50/50, but I’m walking away from the work week with more knowledge than I had going into it; so that has to be a win.

Tomorrow, my husband and I will hit the road and travel to my home town for one of my best friend’s wedding.

It’ll be a weekend filled with love, family, friends, commitment, and joy; exactly what I need to refuel before jumping back in to the crazy.

✌🏽️

Day 29

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach