Frustration

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readSep 8, 2016

I’m trying to stay focused on healing my body. I’m trying to stay committed to rest, medicine, and using these few precious days that I am taking off of work as they are intended: to recuperate.

I’m having a hard time with this. I spent the first four hours of my day (after a very unrestful 5 hours of sleep) on the phone.

Talking to car insurance people,

talking to work people,

talking to doctor’s office people,

talking to emergency room people,

talking to rental car people,

talking to urgent care people,

talking to tow truck people,

talking to body shop people,

talking to health insurance people…

You get it.

Finally around 1pm I took my meds and zonked out for a few hours and I felt like that’s exactly what I needed. Tomorrow, everything else can wait. Tomorrow I focus on what my body needs as it’s working tirelessly to heal itself.

I’ll leave you with one last thought; despite the stress, the hours of talking and frustration, I am thankful beyond belief that I’m able to even pick up the phone at all to make these calls.

Gratitude > Frustration

Day 7

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach