Intentions

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2016

I truly had positive and optimistic intentions when it came to the #blog365 challenge. Throughout the first month, if I missed a post (which happened once or twice), I was sure to make it up the next day.

Unfortunately, we’re six weeks in, and life just got too in the way. Which is funny, because my reasons for not writing haven't necessarily been time, more so lack of content.

So maybe it’s not life getting in the way, but instead, life not providing me inspiration to write.

To that end, is it really life’s responsibility to provide me inspiration? Or is it, instead, on my shoulders to be more aware; more thoughtful; more perceptive?

My instinct and my mind nudge me toward the latter.

Day 50

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach