My Thoughts on Cooking

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readSep 22, 2016

My mind is blank.

Scratch that. I think it might actually be the opposite.

My mind is so full, that I can’t bare to sift through the chaos and produce something meaningful or coherent; so tonight I googled “random writing prompts.” Here goes:

What are your thoughts on cooking?

I have very few thoughts on cooking. I’ve never been a fan of cooking, nor am I exceptionally good at it. I believe I could become a capable cook; however, I have zero interest in that. (For the record, my husband is a great cook!)

Despite this, I do cook occasionally, on evenings like tonight, when my husband worked late. I made that little morsel that you see photographed above.

When I look at it, it’s reminiscent of some sort of alien cocoon or prehistoric bug. But, it was filled with mozzarella cheese, black olives, and my mother-in-law's kick ass spaghetti sauce that she made especially for me with “meatless crumbles” instead of ground beef.

You can’t go wrong with cheese and meatless crumbles.

Day 21

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach