Slow Down

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readOct 18, 2016

My mind has been racing. A quicker pace than my physical self has energy to even entertain.

Constant thoughts: worry, stress. What did I forget to do? Who did I forget to call? What’s on my schedule today? This week? And next?

Set my phone down, close my emails. I just need a few minutes of peace. But when I try to put it away, my mind returns to the ever-growing to-do list. The red icons signifying new emails that are inevitably waiting a response.

I can’t help but wonder, how much of this stress is self-created? Brought on simply by my mindset and approach?

Most of it; that’s how much.

Day 47

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach