Wednesday Gratitude

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2016

I know the transition has brought a sizable amount of stress into my life, but I am unbelievably grateful for my job.

It dawned on me this week, that I really have the best of all worlds in this profession.

I get to work with kids.

I get to work with adults.

I have days where I get to immerse myself in articles and research and studies about how children and adults learn best. Information that helps me be a better facilitator of learning for both kids and adults.

I feel like I finally have time to make intentional steps towards being a better educator.

Honestly, does it get better than this?

When I’m overwhelmed, frustrated, and asking myself why the hell I left the classroom, I want to remember this moment. This feeling of absolute gratitude.

Day 56

--

--

Brooke Carlyle Perry
Blog 365

ELA TOSA, edu-blogger, advocate of high standards & support for all kids, @natblogcollab co-founder & writing coach