8 years of partnership with Storvo

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog
2 min readJun 16, 2017

Next July, 22nd we’re celebrating 8 years of making projects with the brazilian streetwear brand Storvo

This year the brazilian streetwear brand Storvo completes 11 years in the market. And as a photographer, it’s been 8 years we’re working together.

And due to my online portfolio revamp, I found photos of my first encounter with Renato Guidolin, the brilliant mind behind the brand who carries the curious motto: Keep Disturbing. It’s intrinsically related to the name, Storvo, a little corruption of the word estorvo which, in portuguese, is “the quality of a person, thing, or circumstance causing inconvenience or annoyance” according to Google. Recalling the origin of the name, Renato states “when I was a kid, my grandma used to call me a estorvo. Kid, you are a nuisance!”. If we can translate it literally.

Together, we’ve done dozen lookbooks for the collections, photos to be printed on tees and even a project with the art collective SHN, where a tee print created with them evolved to a skateboard deck and an exhibition.

So I’d like to celebrate all these years of partnership by showing off the photos of this first encounter: it was a winter afternoon in Brazil and, despite being winter, it was warm and sunny. We went to explore São Paulo downtown in quest for a place to photograph our first lookbook together, which happened three days later. And I’ve snapped some photos of Renato and his dog Astor.

Nowadays the brand lookbooks are carried by other great photographic crews and we still work on some special projects together from time to time. Plus the strong friendship that started eight years ago and other projects Renato helped me develop for my photography brand by developing logos and website layouts. Think about a talented graphic designer!

Most of the stuffs we’ve done together are now published in my portfolio under the “Projects & Jobs” section and filtered bythe keyword “lifestyle”. Give it a try and also have a look at the Storvo website.

--

--

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog

Yep, that's Don Corleone with a cycling helmet! Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, used Medium as my former studio blog. Based in London, Canada.