Camarote Bar Brahma at Carnaval 2018

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog
1 min readFeb 12, 2018

Photo of one of the attractions during the event and thoughts on event photography

(Leia em português aqui)

Although I don’t have an events portfolio online, a great slice of my income in photography comes from them, mostly events for entertainment company Diverti — country music with Camarote Brahma & Circuito Brahma Sertanejo and samba with Camarote Bar Brahma. I’m really happy when I wrap up an event with a studio-esque photo in my pocket. This one was taken Saturday night during the coverage for Carnival 2018 in São Paulo and took me some hours in Photoshop to reach this result.

Brahma is the largest and oldest beer brand in Brazil, founded in 1888. Bar Brahma is a nice bar and events venue completing 70 years now and is placed at the famous intersection of São Paulo avenues Ipiranga and São João, immortalized by Caetano Veloso in the song “Sampa”. In this year’s Carnival, they came with a super well decorated giant space at the Sambódromo. Most of the visual communications, including this scenario, are masterpieces by my long time partners and friends Vinicius “Vidu” Sales and Rubens Olveira. Thanks to them and Pedro Mezzalira for helping me deliver images along the night.

--

--

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog

Yep, that's Don Corleone with a cycling helmet! Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, used Medium as my former studio blog. Based in London, Canada.