Photography Day & Cyclist Day

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog
2 min readAug 19, 2015

Combo breaker! Today is World Photography Day & National Cyclist Day

(Leia em português aqui)

These photos here are from training rides with CLR Cycling Team at Romeiros road. As I discovered that today is the World Photography Day and National Cyclist Day in Brazil, I’m gonna celebrate this with them. Even because I’m both hehe

The one above, on left, was taken by the cyclist holding a mobile phone in hands on the right photo, Jacó Amorim. If you click the motorcycle photo, you’ll see how he, beyond photographing me while riding, was able to frame our motorcyclist Rodrigo Araca reflected in his rear-view mirror. Worth noting I’m looking like a white frog, no?

This second one at left was taken by me when we stopped by a grupetto where a cyclist got a flat. I turned the camera into myself while sitting backwards on the motorcycle. Got surprised to see Araca’s face was again framed along.

The third, at right, was taken by Roberta Godinho. I learned with Men at Work’s Greg Ham that making faces adds a plus element to the photo.

Happy World Photography Day!

Happy National Cyclist Day!

--

--

Leo Cavallini
Leo Cavallini Photography, the blog

Yep, that's Don Corleone with a cycling helmet! Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, used Medium as my former studio blog. Based in London, Canada.