Being a Morning Person!

Have you ever experienced the joy of waking up early and stroll? If you’ve, you should keep doing it; if you haven’t, you should start.

Meghashyam
The Blog of Meghashyam

--

When I was 8 year old, my dad used to tell me this quote whenever I refused to sleep early:

“Early to bed, Early to rise, Makes man healthy, wealthy and wise!” — Benjamin Franklin

I was a happy kid in those days following what dad said. I had very tiny issues like being scared of not doing homework, missing a cartoon show and most of all going to school everyday.

But as you get older, sleeping early is the last thing you do. You may come home making up your mind to sleep early, but do you? Social network updates, e-mails and phone calls get in the way. Time passes by while you are engaged in those activities. You wouldn't even have realized that you had to sleep early. Finally you hit the bed and sleep ditches you as you did to her.

Next day you wake up when sun is shining bright not knowing when you fell asleep as you were busy thinking all sorts of thoughts (remember! Sleep ditched you). You start your day with laziness and it continues till the end of the day. This is a vicious circle you have to get out from.

I was a morning person (who sleeps early and wake up early) till I joined the college. Days were unplanned and so were my academics. As I am fond of collecting quotes, one quote which I came across somewhere brought me back to my earlier lifestyle.

“An hour in the morning is worth two in the evening.”

All of a sudden I remembered the long forgotten or seldom remembered quote I would say, my father used to tell me. The next day I wanted to wake up early to capture the sunrise I had been procrastinating and so did I. I strolled along the beach for a while with almost nothing in my mind to be bothered about. That day has been a wonderful day in my life. It’s one of those days you remember every moment of it. I was energetic the whole day.

It’s the energy a morning fills in you if you wake up early that makes your day worthier. Of course you may not find beach everywhere and don’t skip with that excuse. Take a morning walk (early morning please!), that’ll do. Take deep breaths when you go for that walk. You will feel enthusiastic about the day.

P.S: Don’t take your smartphones. No one has to know how you feel early in the morning. Just enjoy the hour.

“There’s a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they’re absolutely free. Don’t miss many of them.”

The Sun is new each day!

Be a morning person! Be a cheerful person!

--

--

Meghashyam
The Blog of Meghashyam

A Software Engineer by Profession and a Photographer by passion.