What I trust you means | Baba Louay

Ta7rir
Book of Trust
Published in
2 min readFeb 28, 2018

What I trust you means

When I say it, It seemed like a generic expression so let me break it down to you:

I trust you means we have created the space where we meet exhibiting our true selves completely.

It means I don’t know what’s going to happen but I know that you’re going to hold my hand no matter what.

I trust you means I embrace my vulnerable self and place it between your hands knowing they will be welcoming, considerate, kind, and gentle.

I trust you means I am free from a potential judgement coming from you and I know that what you say will aim to teach me something, to elevate me.

It means I have faith in your capacity to hold space for me to be who I am without complexities or pride.

It means that I surrender. That I do not hold. Fear, expectations, anticipation of the worst make me hold. It means I surrender to those, I let myself go and I trust the flow. The more I do so the more intense the trust becomes.

It also means it’s going to be an expansion of that space we created. As much as I let myself unhold my fears as much as it gets exponential.

it means that I do not raise my guards and that I do not see you as a potential enemy. And the idea that you would one day be against me do not cross my mind (anymore).

I trust you means I do not value your distance as absence or rejection. It means that I allow you to be free to do what you want. And in doing that I know you would neither overstep your limits or denigrate your responsibilities towards me.

It means we respect each other beyond the social codes and dos & donts. But it is not blind. Because I see you. I see what you do and I see how you nourish, everyday, every moment, such a space as it grows and expands.

I trust you means I trust the universe with you!

--

--

Ta7rir
Book of Trust

promoting creativity to solve social and economic challenges.