Restoring the sense of acceptance | Tlaytmass Saou

Ta7rir
Book of Trust
Published in
3 min readMar 12, 2018

From personal experiences, I have been struggling with “trusting” people around me in general, and people I work with in particular. It has been hard because I am a PERFECTIONIST among other reasons; I have been raised around the idea that one should do things her/himself to ensure that it is the way she/he envisioned it in the first place. On many occasions, at home, at school, with friends, I would hear people talk about how hard it is to mobilize others to deliver a task in the way they wanted. So, for that reason, I took it upon myself that even when working with others, I should be double careful, and I should get my nose in every task that needs to be delivered for a team work because I wanted it to be the way I WANT. But at a very critical period in my life, I had to stop for a while, and I had to ask myself: What would — For God’s sake, if I take myself — as a driver- advice and help from the passenger? Would it enrich my experience and help discover new things I wouldn’t have experienced otherwise!!! In other word, what is it on stake if I just let people do what they need to do without getting myself into imposing directions or giving them a pain in the head? Is it that necessary for things to be perfect to be able to say I succeeded?

This storm of question left me in the dilemma and the only way out was to decode what does it mean to trust others?

To trust others means:
To get out of comfort zone of being perfectionist and having things in the way we perceived them by allowing others to have their saying in what we work with in a group; because after all that’s what team work is all about!

To trust others is:
To acknowledge their potential and ability to bring new things to whatever thing they do.
To accept my vulnerable self and expose it to you because I know you will treat it like your own baby, with kindness, love, and generosity.
To trust others means:
I embrace myself with my qualities and my flaws, and I know you know me well to let me surrender and expose myself away from fear, expectations; and eventually you will do the same which will allow us to grow together.
I know that no matter how hard it gets, and no matter what things that get in our way, we’ll be able to surmount it together, because I know that at the end of the day, YOU WILL BE ALWAYS THERE FOR ME!

To trust others means:
I hand you everything I own for I know I can count on you carrying the legacy of what we believe in.
I respect, cherish, value YOU in every way possible that allows you to blossom like a flower and spread its beautiful scents everywhere.

So, If I have to summarize what Trust is all about, I would say the following:
To allow ourselves to Restore that sense of Embracement, Acceptance, Empowerment for ourselves and others — It is to Utilize our capacities to build, nurture, and grow Strength and Steadiness, TOGETHER , in order to raise to be able to fulfill our Human Potential .

--

--

Ta7rir
Book of Trust

promoting creativity to solve social and economic challenges.