5 Signs You Just Might Be A Burnt Out Writer

#1. Your fatigue doesn’t end after a couple of leave days off

Sarah Nderi
Blog. Write.Heal

--

At the end of 2019, I was worn out, dreary and ended up in the ER.

Culminating to that morning and episode were months of physical and emotional fatigue by a craft I love. Not only was the early commute killing me, but the writing and writing tasks were too much for one person. While I slept throughout my commute, the fatigue would not resolve.

My body could not revive itself and me. My body could not revive itself to the girl who looked at the possibilities words could offer.

I remember thinking,” there must be something different. A different world where work is nourishing and not debilitating.” In the midst of all this, my body was keeping tabs. One fine morning as I was setting up my desk at work, sudden pain forced me to stop and use the restroom.

I couldn’t walk, and a colleague had to call me an Uber to the hospital, where I was sent to the ER. That was my first light bulb moment. Months later, the company I worked at would go through a merger and lay people off. The pandemic would hit 2 weeks later.

I was still a fatigued and worn out writer.

Your fatigue doesn’t End after a couple of…

--

--