How I Started My First Blog

Mbbsmegastar
Bloggerly
Published in
1 min readJun 11, 2020

I stumbled upon blogging by accident. It was sometime in April 2010. Still a medical student at that time, I needed something to take my mind of the rigor of studying daily for the perpetual in course assessments that kept knocking every month.

Call me an unserious medical student, and you would be wrong. I had a passion for medicine and was ready to commit all my gusto to pass my exams and become the medical doctor I had dreamt of.

However, it was basically not enough to focus all of my existence on becoming a doctor. Nobody said I couldn’t be something else apart from being a doctor. After all, versatility seemed to flow in my blood and I was built for this.

There I was a self-made web designer and writer doing freelance jobs on online freelance websites to support myself through medical school. But that wasn’t enough to quench the fire that had been burning within me. I wanted to be called a blogger.

At the time, blogging for me was never to make an additional income to support myself through school. Neither was it to add to the basket of arduous tasks that lay before me.

I just wanted to satisfy my thirst to communicate to the world through an interactive medium blogging would seem to provide. Alas, I had reckoned without considering the many hurdles and utter failures I would sadly come to witness…

To be Continued…

--

--