Medium Writer Interviews

Medium All-Stars — Ryan Fan

Interview with writer Ryan Fan

Medium Formatting
Blogging Guide
Published in
9 min readApr 13, 2020

--

Welcome to Medium Interviews!

Medium Interviews is brand new series from Blogging Guide, featuring interviews with some of Medium’s top writers.

My hope is that these interviews will serve as a useful resource for writers who are still trying to understand Medium and how to find success on the platform.

Our latest profile is on writer Ryan Fan!

Can you tell us a little more about you?

Ryan Fan:

I am a Baltimore City special education teacher in my first year of teaching. I love my job, but as you can imagine, being a first-year teacher in one of the toughest parts of the country is stressful. I’m about a year out of college from my alma mater at Emory University, where I double majored in Neuroscience and English. Outside of work, I run, write, and devote time to my faith and church. My next big race lined up is the Boston Marathon, which I was supposed to run this month, but got delayed due to the Coronavirus. My favorite Bible…

--

--