Should You Quit Medium For Newsbreak?

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer
3 min readNov 26, 2020

--

Photo by Aleksandra Wantuch on Unsplash

Newsbreak, Newsbreak, and even more Newsbreak.

That website is all the rage right now.

I recently filled out an application to write there and have since become accepted into their “Creator Program.”

I can’t share any of the details of our contract, but just know one thing..

It’s not that bad of a deal at all.

Newsbreak’s Creator Program brings up a number of interesting questions, such as:

  1. Is it better than Medium?
  2. What’s the reach like on that platform?
  3. Can anyone become a writer there?
  4. Are they legit?

I’ll answer all of these questions in this blog post.

Is It Better Than Medium?

For me, it’s not. In fact, it’s not even close. I think Medium is far and away a better platform to get paid as a writer than Newsbreak.

With that being said, I’m sort of enjoying that Medium has competition now.

There’s a reason writers are flocking to Newsbreak like some sort of mass-migration. Why, you ask? Because the deal details are freaking sweet, that’s why.

--

--

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer

Travel blogger. 30 years old. Currently in Mexico. Subscribe to my Substack: https://mindofawriter.substack.com/