What Is The Medium Daily Digest, Exactly?

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer
3 min readDec 20, 2021

--

Photo by Stephen Phillips - Hostreviews.co.uk on Unsplash

What is the Medium daily digest?

You’ve likely seen an email in your inbox with the subject line “Medium Daily Digest.”

I normally get them every day. Don’t believe me? Here:

Seeing these probably bring up a lot of interesting questions..

What is the Medium Daily Digest? Why does Medium keep sending these to me all the time? Is the Medium Daily Digest helpful for writers? We’ll get into all that in this blog post.

What Is The Medium Daily Digest?

The daily digest is just a collection of stories Medium sends you in an email. They’re different for everybody, and are totally based on what you like to read. For instance, here’s what mine looks like..

I got a post from my friend Anthony Moore, and since I like reading articles about Medium itself, Medium thought it was a good idea to send it to me.

--

--

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer

Travel blogger. 30 years old. Currently in Mexico. Subscribe to my Substack: https://mindofawriter.substack.com/