New & Noteworthy: Beauty Bloggers

Meet the Beauty Influencers Making a Mark on the Beauty Scene

Taylor Dean
INFLUENCE
5 min readMar 20, 2018

--

Here at Bloglovin’, we’re always on the lookout for the latest and greatest influencers. As ACTIVATE by Bloglovin’ continues to grow, the people who join our community have some of the very best creative content around. With influencers sharing posts from every corner of the globe, we’re constantly feeling inspired.

In recent weeks, more and more beauty bloggers have started to join ACTIVATE. In the words of Coco Chanel, “beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself”, and these bloggers clearly resonate with that idea. Despite each person being in the same vertical, they’ve all taken a unique approach to content creation. This has allowed for each person’s content to truly flourish and speak for itself. Without further ado, here’s a look at the very best beauty influencers on Activate:

Instagram // ACTIVATE

1. Marianna Hewitt

Beauty expert Marianna Hewitt believes that “a beauty routine can help you feel your best so you are confident in whatever you have to tackle throughout your day.” Marianna says that she’s “always been a product junkie and an educated consumer. I took my shopping habits and started sharing them online so other people could love the products I had become obsessed with.” She says that she’s passionate about teaching her followers to get into a beauty routine as a way to help them feel more confident in their own skin.

Instagram // ACTIVATE

2. Love For Lacquer

Jessica Scull of Love For Lacquer says she started her blog on a whim one day. “At the time I was a new stay-at-home mom. I wanted to do something for myself and talk about the products I loved (my husband could only listen to me ramble on about nail polish for so long!). Six years later, we’re still going strong!” Jessica also says she's incredibly grateful for the relationships she has with her fellow female bloggers. “In this community, bloggers need other bloggers. I’m so grateful for the people I have met and hope to continue these friendships for life!”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

3. Tamira Jarrel

Breakthrough Beauty Blogger, Tamira Jarrel says she started blogging “Just like everyone else, a domain and camera in hand. I had no idea what I was doing but I knew that I just wanted to create content! The best part [about my job is] the relationships I’ve established. Making someone feel good about themselves in anyway is such a rewarding and satisfying feeling. Take away the numbers and stats, bring it back to just girls chatting about what they like and what works. It’s a feeling I try to convey in words all the time!”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

4. Beautiful Makeup Search

Teri Cosenzi says she started Beautiful Makeup Search over 15 years ago after she complained in an online forum about getting bad service at a department store beauty counter. “What started out as a place where I could share reviews with a small group of women has grown into a trusted site where I share beauty advice and product information with women around the world.” Teri says “Connecting with so many people all over the world, getting to try every lipstick under the sun and turning a hobby into a full-time job” is what keeps her so passionate.

Instagram // ACTIVATE

5. Tiff Benson

Tiff Benson says she “started “influencing” by accident. “I began posting content online that I was interested in and somehow it grew into something very special and unexpected.” Since getting off the ground, what’s Tiff’s favorite part of being an influencer? She says, “ I [love] being able to connect with people. Sharing my passions with others really is the best part of the job!” One thing’s for sure, this entrepreneur, beauty enthusiast, and all-around professional go-getter is here to stay.

Instagram // ACTIVATE

6. Barefoot Blonde

Barefoot Blonde Amber Fillerup Clark says she started her lifestyle and beauty blog as a way to share photos with her family while on spending the summer in Fiji. “When I returned I kept going and started sharing photos of the hairstyles I would create. From there, [my blog] slowly transitioned into fashion, hair, and lifestyle! The best thing about what I do is that I have flexibility. I like being able to work for myself, and on my own time, which can also be a bad thing because it’s hard to work for yourself sometimes. But I get to be a stay-at-home mom, and be with my kids, and get work done when they’re napping. I like that I can do both, and I do feel really lucky that my husband and I can both be with the kids, and support our family.”

Want to learn more about Bloglovin’ or Activate? Just drop us a note at research@bloglovin.com.

--

--