New & Noteworthy: Fitness Gurus

Check Out the Newest Influencers on Activate, This Time Around, It’s All About The Top Influencers with a Forte for Fitness.

Taylor Dean
INFLUENCE
5 min readSep 26, 2017

--

Here at Bloglovin’, we’re always on the lookout for the latest and greatest influencers. The people who join our community, ACTIVATE by Bloglovin’, have some of the very best creative content around. With influencers sharing posts from every corner of the globe, we’re constantly feeling inspired.

Recently, we’ve seen some incredible new people hop onboard. More so, we’ve seen quite a few fitness influencers join ACTIVATE. From ballerinas to Iron Man champions, it’s clear that these bloggers have a serious passion for what they do. Bringing you the very best from all around the world, here’s our list of the top fitness influencers available on ACTIVATE:

Instagram // ACTIVATE

1. Rrayyme

Remi Ishizuka, also known as Rrayyme, has been inspiring others to get sweaty since 2013. Remi says, “Never in my life did I think I’d be a fitness & healthy foodie influencer. I made the switch after a bad break up, I wanted to keep my mind busy and working out helped me feel better. It was from there I started to share my new found passion of healthy eating on my Instagram. I wake up everyday excited to jump into work and that’s a good feeling. I love meeting like-minded people and connecting through sweat. I learn something new everyday and I love that no one day is the same.”

DaiManuel // ACTIVATE

2. Dai Manuel

Since starting his fitness journey at 13 years old, Dai Manuel of Dai Manuel has been inspiring hundreds to get healthy. “I don’t come from sport or a fitness background. I was morbidly obese as a teen and from the ages of 9 to 14 lived in a state of un-health. At 15, I made some simple lifestyle changes and through experiencing my own transformation, I realized that I had a passion to helps others do the same. Over 20 years later, I’m still helping people around the world with creating healthy, and sustainable, lifestyle transformations.

Instagram // ACTIVATE

3. Om and the City

For the last four years, Jules Hunt of Om and the City has been sharing her wellness journey. Initially, her blog started out as a “creative outlet that helped me work through a tough time — it evolved into so much more than I could’ve ever imagined, and now it’s my full-time job, which I didn’t see coming. However this all happened, I am forever grateful to be doing what I’m doing. I’ve met so many amazing people around the world who I never would have known if it weren’t for social media. I’m grateful every day for being present on a platform that brings us all together.”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

4. Gasya

Cirque Du Soleil performer, Gasya Atherton, walks a fine line in life, and we’re a talking a very fine line. Specializing in trapeze, hand-balancing, bungee, and contortion, Gasya’s art strikes a clear balance between the art of performance and the challenges of everyday life. This mother of two, has been performing for over 10 years now. Reaching +190,700 people, it’s clear she has made an immense impact on the fitness scene. To catch the full effect of her work, be on the lookout for Gasya at a Cirque Du Soleil show near you.

FitBottomedWorld // ACTIVATE

5. FitBottomedGirls

Fitness gurus Jennipher Walters and Kristen Seymour aren’t your everyday fitness bloggers. Since founding FitBottomedWorld, a community that empowers women to achieve their health and wellness goals, they’ve seen their following grow exponentially. “I think people know that deep down, they’re more than the number on the scale, but it’s SO easy to get wrapped up into it.” Jennipher says. “We just remind them with fun content that they’re more than a number and that you can’t hate yourself healthy. It’s a lot of hard work, but, man, is it worth it when someone tells you it changed their life!”

6. The Fit Girl Rules

Founder of The Fit Girl Rules, Claire Nicholson has a serious passion for getting sweaty. She says, “From a young age I’ve always wanted to influence people to be healthier. A few years ago when I started up The Fit Girl Rules Facebook page, I received over 100k followers in the first year. From there, I saw an avenue to help women online and started started blogging. Helping people is really what makes me happy and is the best part. I love when people say, hey I followed your advice and I’ve lost X weight, I entered that race, or I achieved a new PB.”

Want to learn more about Bloglovin’ or Activate? Just drop us a note at research@bloglovin.com.

--

--