New & Noteworthy: Street Style Fashion

This Go Round — We’re Talking the Top Fashion Trendsetters of Instagram

Taylor Dean
INFLUENCE
5 min readSep 7, 2017

--

Here at Bloglovin’, we’re always on the lookout for the latest and greatest influencers. Every day ACTIVATE by Bloglovin’ continues to grow. The people who join our community have some of the very best creative content out there. With influencers sharing posts from every corner of the globe, we’re constantly feeling inspired.

In the last couple of weeks, we’ve seen some impressive new fashion bloggers join ACTIVATE. Drawing their inspiration from street style trends, these bloggers stand at the forefront of millennial fashion. While some lean towards a more minimal look and others towards something a bit more indie, one thing is clear — all of these bloggers have a forte for fashion. Fresh off the runway (or, in this case the internet), here’s our list of the very best fashion influencers we’ve seen lately on ACTIVATE. Be sure to keep an eye out for these style stars at New York Fashion Week and beyond:

Instagram // ACTIVATE

1. Marta Pozzan

While attending college in Milan, Marta Pozzan of the self-titled blog, Marta Pozzan started working as a fashion editor for Vanity Fair Italy. She says, “As much as I loved fashion I wasn’t super happy to work for someone else. I wanted to work for myself, I’ve always wanted to do my own thing, to have my own business. After working as a fashion editor for Vanity Fair Italy and for the Huffington Post I said to myself: I love it so much, I think I should start writing my own blog. She says, “I consider myself very lucky to have been able to turn my passion for art, writing, fashion and photography into an actual job.”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

2. Oyster Colored Velvet

After working for major names like Sundance and Vogue, Gregory Velvet of Oyster Colored Velvet found the inspiration he needed from an unlikely friend, Miss Miley Cyrus. “I was fashion editor at Billboard and loved the creative conversation with music and fashion. I was thinking about focusing on my own blog but was hesitant. After attending the Billboard Awards and talking to Miley Cyrus after a red carpet interview I decided to do my own thing. She said something that really resonated with me — ‘ Write your own song and people will jam along.’ I love and feel so grateful being able to inspire people. I love hearing from my followers and hearing how certain looks inspired them to take a fashion risk with their look.”

3. Vintage Dolls

Since she started posting during her sophomore year of college, Rachel Chen of Vintage Dolls has really taken off in the fashion scene. Rachel says, “Fashion and beauty were my outlets to relax from studying Actuarial Science. From there, I evolved my page into travel and lifestyle when my followers expressed interest in my daily life. I love being passionate about my unconventional career. Every morning, I am excited to get to ‘work’ which is not something I could say if I pursued a career as an actuary.”

4. Labels & London

Based out of (you guessed it) London, fashion blogger Labels & London, aka Cheryl Chan, says her career as an influencer stemmed from what was initially a hobby, “I was a regular girl with a regular Instagram account who became obsessed with pinning self-made fashion images on Pinterest. Pretty soon I got inspired to create my own and it just went from there.” One of Cheryl’s favorite parts of what she does is, “traveling on the job, a change of scenery is a great way to get your creative juices flowing and also keep your feed interesting.”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

5. The A List

Since 2014, Alyssa Campanella of The A List has been sharing her style tips with thousands of people. “My family always used to tease me that I would end up with a career that involved getting dressed up and traveling the world. I took “dress up” during playtime extremely seriously and would also study history and geography religiously, so it was no surprise to anyone when I told them I was starting a style and travel blog. I love that I get to incorporate my two passions into The A List. I feel extremely grateful that I get to do so everyday and share it all with my devoted readers.”

Instagram // ACTIVATE

6. Fashion Is My Forte

The founder of Fashion Is My Forte, Gergana Ivanova, started her blog when she was a sophomore in college. Due to her rigorous study schedule, Gergana dove into fashion as a leap of faith. She says, “I felt like I was losing sight of who I was and what I really wanted to do. Then, senior year when I was studying for the LSAT I decided to listen to my gut and not rush into law school because it didn’t feel right, so I took a risk and followed my heart to New York City to pursue my true passions. Whether I can act as a positive role model for one person, or for twenty, that in itself is what genuinely keeps me going.”

Want to learn more about Bloglovin’ or Activate? Just drop us a note at research@bloglovin.com.

--

--