What Happens Next after I Received 120,000 Impressions on NewsBreak?

What took me more than a year on Medium, I got it in 72 hours on NewsBreak.

I, Napoleon B.
Published in
6 min readAug 10, 2021

--

I got curious if I can now spread my writing journey into the other platforms?

And now is the best time to be an online writer, with so many writing platforms offering writers an opportunity to earn money while doing exactly what they love doing — writing.

After a grueling writing challenge, I finally decided to check out NewsBreak.

“Can I replicate my success into another platform?”

Success comes in different forms, and I am not only talking about money. However, I have become confident enough to believe that if my stories have found readers on Medium, my stories will find readers on NewsBreak.

What is NewsBreak?

NewsBreak is a news aggregator focused on local reporting. It is a media company owned by Chinese media veterans like Jeff Zheng and people who have worked in different capacities in big tech companies, from Microsoft, Yahoo, and even HuffPost.

Yahoo co-founder Jerry Yang is also its chief advisor.

NewsBreak is different from Medium as its main content is local news, and from the…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
blogninja

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS