How To Write TOP Content If You’re Not A Native English Speaker?

Zeeshan Ahmad
Blogs tips&tricks
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2016

I’m not a native English speaker and here’s my confession:

  • I’m a trained translator with a degree in my pocket.

I speak English fairly well, but I never thought I would ever create content on my own.

When I got to the English-speaking world of content marketing, I was lost, frustrated, and paralyzed with insecurity. I strongly doubted if I could ever enter a league of those smart guys who create killer content.

To be honest, I wasn’t even sure if I could write anything high-quality at all.

If you’ve ever been in my shoes, this article is for you.

I’m going to share the tips and tricks that have worked (and still work) for me.

To begin with, there are only two points you need to consider when writing content.

  • Most likely, you will never be able to speak, think, or write like a native speaker.

Being fluent isn’t all about vocabulary, grammar, spelling, and all of the other ‘technical’ aspects. The trickiest and most complicated part is the cultural background. It may take years of living in the country before you really “fit in”.

  • You can’t know everything, but you can be an expert in your niche…

Digital marketing is global.

And it accepts people from all cultures and nations. Many of those who create TOP content aren’t native speakers.

Just try to be as good as them.

If you’ve decided to accept the challenge, here are some tips to help you out.

READ COMPLETE ARTICLE

--

--