NgColombia: Interview with speaker Tatiana Molina

The Yuxi Blog
TheYuxiBlog
Published in
3 min readAug 1, 2018

1. 🅰 What is it that you like the most about Angular?

Hmmm… This one is a tough question. I think I love lot of things about Angular. From its simplicity in terms of setting up a project with the CLI, to its complexity, like being scalable. It also has modern UI tools. It’s like a whole pack. 📦

2. ✈️ Why did you apply as a speaker for NgColombia?

Because Juan told me to… Just kidding, I wanted to spread the PWA word around the world. 🌎

3. 💾 Why did you become a developer?

Since I was a child I felt curiosity about the way technology works. I used to spend my time learning how to improve my old windows XP performance. After trying with Foreign Languages as career I realized I wound’t be happy away from a laptop, my curiosity about tech wouldn’t let me, and the fact that I love helping others just made me choose software engineering. Development just flows on me, I get to work at 8 am, I eat breakfast and then I start coding, suddenly it is 1 pm. Time flies when we do what we love 🖥

4. 🥇 What do you feel more proud of in your career?

I think the fact that I’ve been growing in tech for about 3 years without having a degree makes me feel I’m a capable person with lots of passion, so I think getting to develop the skills of being self eficient just because I feel that’s the path I want to follow makes me feel a bit proud of myself. Also I’ve been doing this in a foreign country, so it makes it a bit harder but it is totally worth it. 🤗

5. 💻 What is your current tech stack? (editors, OS, laptop)

I’m working with Angular 6, I’m using Visual Studio Code and I have an Asus laptop with Windows 10. ⌨

6. 📀 What is your current favorite artist/song/band?

  • My favorite artist right now is Daniela Andrade, and all her songs.
  • My favorit album this year is Revival by Eminem.
  • My favorite song this month is Dance to this — Troy Sivan ft Ariana Grande. This will probably change by the conference date 🎧

7. 🚴 What do you do in your leisure time?

I code. Wasn’t life about that?.. Just kidding. I love spending my time in Javascript and Angular conferences, I love attending to meetups and organizing them. But I also enjoy spending time with my friends having dinner in nice places or staying at home learning how to cook as an adult. It depends on my mood 🤔

8. 🍛 What is your favorite (and least favorite) food?

I loooove Tamales Vallunos. (and some other dishes from Colombia) 🍴. And I definitely do not like Avocado Toast 🚫

9. ✌️ Why should developers learn Angular?

Why not? 😋 but if you really want some reasons:

  • Once you get to understand it, it becames super easy to work with.
  • It is scalable
  • It is fast and reliable
  • It has a modern focus with awesome UI tools
  • You will love it

10. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 What are your views on inclusion and diversity in technology?

I live my day with these 3 quotes🗨 :

  • “Leave this world a better place than you found it”. I try to contribute in my own community (tech world) by speaking up everytime I can about inclusion and diversity cause that’s how I feel I can help the world to be a better place.
  • “If you see something do something” It is not hard to help others. Be part of the solution.
  • “Diversity is being invited to the party, inclusion is being asked to dance”. We are all humans, we should spread love and empathy around the world. Invite diverse people to your community, but also ask them to contribute and be part of it.

PS: I really don’t like avocado toast 💁

Buy your tickets NOW: ww.ngcolombia.com

--

--

The Yuxi Blog
TheYuxiBlog

We are a tech company with 13 years of experience that provides digital solutions to help you solve your business challenges! Contact us business@yuxiglobal.com