Graham’s Rant — Not A Grant

Someone’s Decided Tangent.

It’s Not Cotangent, Not Even Mathematical. More Like Straight Down The Hypotenuse They Went.

Graham D. Cooke
Blow Your Stack
Published in
2 min readJan 28, 2022

--

Photo by Photo Boards on Unsplash

Sometimes, I get a reply to something I have written, rarely ever on Medium but in other venues I frequent, in which said reply falls within the purview of the title and sub-title of this particular rant I pen at this moment.

Polite Response

Usually, if I’m in a good mood and not really miffed at that someone’s reply to what I wrote, I’m typically polite. My response is usually:

“Thank you for reading. Thank you very much.”

Not So Polite Response

However, all things considered and for whatever reason, whether it happens to be my demeanor at the time or the tone the one replying to me infers, then my response sometimes take the shape of the following:

“It’s not your concern to address others’ misconceptions, miscomprehension, misunderstanding or completely miss my point by looking at my content out of context to further your own agenda somehow.”

“Also, I’d like to point out that you missed said reference (quote), “…,” which categorically states otherwise to your claim. Plus, since you don’t seem willing to accept anyone’s perspective other than your own, you may now go “FYS” and put your head where it can gather some shade.”

Thank you for reading.

NOTE: The above is an extract from one of my opinion rebuttals on my Editorial page off Medium I maintain, where sometimes I get the occasional troll that drops in to tempt my temper.

--

--

Graham D. Cooke
Blow Your Stack

Accidental published author 🧔 Technical writer & editor (25+ years) ... Medium editor (14 pubs) 🕵 ”medium.com/@graham.cooke.cts/about"