It is hard but not impossible | eWPT Review

Prakhash Sivakumar
Blue Space
Published in
4 min readNov 13, 2017

--

I was thinking to write a review about this exam for a long time, Finally I got some time to write my own lines about this course and the exam.

I started my journey as a security professional at WSO2 Inc from April 2016, until that I solely worked as Software Engineer. I haven’t done many security related certifications during the time I joined the Platform Security team at WSO2, so I thought of getting myself certified in the field of web application security.

The first certification I did was Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), content of the CEH is awesome, if you are a beginner or in intermediate level, I would really recommend you to do this course. Anyway the exam is just answering few MCQs and getting certified.

After completing the CEH in last November I researched about the current certifications in the market, at the time one of my friend was also looking to do some security certifications, he has started the topic on doing the eWPT. This certification is highly hands-on and a fully practical penetration test based exam, after spending some time on researching about this exam, considering my budget and time I too decided to join with him on doing this, we have started doing this course in last December.

The course is well-structured and organized in a manner that you can learn web…

--

--