How not to be a bootch

Melanie Wijeratna
Blue Star Ink
Published in
4 min readMay 24, 2024

--

The antidote to how to be a bootch

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

This story is dedicated to Elaineh. Coz she is my favourite author on Medium and she recommended I write a book about this.

So I’m gonna. I’m gonna self-publish this book, and sell it on my shop. And it shall make millions and zillions of dollars. Which I shall promptly give away, to the good charities of the world.

Right anyway so what’s this all about?

Photo by Andrey Zvyagintsev on Unsplash

Back in the day, there was this self-help book called Why men love Bootches.

Ok that’s not actually the word used ok 👍🏾? It’s a euphemism for another word.

Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

I just don’t think it’s a great idea to swear on Medium. Even though I swear like a banshee everywhere else, and in every other part of my life. I mean – what more utter pure enjoyment can you get out of life – than swearing your head off ammiright??

Right back to this story.

--

--

Melanie Wijeratna
Blue Star Ink

I am a Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) and a PROSCI-certified People Change Manager. I’m also an ultra-runner and have lived and worked all over.