When he brings out your femininity

Melanie Wijeratna
Blue Star Ink
Published in
3 min readMay 26, 2024

--

A story of an old age

Photo by Soner Eker on Unsplash

I really like playing around with language. As soon as you figure out the specific linguistics of a language, its syntax and phonology and morphology and lexicon and all kinds of other wonderful things about it,

That’s when you can start to play.

So when I say this is a story of an old age, I do not mean a story of old age. Of a person in their later chapters of life.

I mean this is a story of an old age. Of an age, a time, long-gone. Of old traditions, and old fashions.

A story that might not pass today’s social values, of what it means to be feminine, or masculine, or either, or both. Which is ok.👍🏾

A story that is not meant to be politically correct or political or correct.

Because this is my story to tell; and it has no place in this age. It is my timeless, ageless, story. My story. My views only (my disclaimer ok 👍🏾).

Photo by Eric Muhr on Unsplash

There will come a time in your life, when you will meet a person, who draws out the very best in you. Who sees it. Under all the tarnished disappointments and gashes life brought…

--

--

Melanie Wijeratna
Blue Star Ink

I am a Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) and a PROSCI-certified People Change Manager. I’m also an ultra-runner and have lived and worked all over.