10 Powerful Lines by Paulo Coelho That Speak to Your Soul

Abrata Misra
Blue Insights
2 min readMay 13, 2021

--

sunset
Photo by Luis Lara on Unsplash

1.The simple things are also the most extraordinary things, and only the wise can see them. -The Alchemist

2.We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation.

3.When you find your path, you must not be afraid. You need to have sufficient courage to make mistakes. Disappointment, defeat, and despair are the tools God uses to show us the way. -Brida

4.You drown not by falling into a river, but by staying submerged in it.

5.You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.

miracles
Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

6.People never learn anything by being told, they have to find out for themselves. -Veronika Decides to Die

7.You can become blind by seeing each day as a similar one. Each day is a different one, each day brings a miracle of its own. It’s just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.

8.It is possible to avoid pain? Yes, but you’ll never learn anything. Is it possible to know something without ever having experiencing it? Yes, but it will never truly be part of you.

9.Behind the mask of ice that people wear, there beats a heart of fire. -Warrior of the Light

10.I write from my soul. This is the reason that critics don’t hurt me, because it is me. If it was not me, if I was pretending to be someone else, then this could unbalance my world, but I know who I am.

--

--

Abrata Misra
Blue Insights

Seeker, observer, exploring holistic healing, intrigued by the human mind ✨