4 Things You Can Do For Self Love

It starts and ends with you

Benny Lim
Published in
5 min readSep 29, 2019

--

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

“I’m not pretty enough.”

“I’m not good enough.”

“No one likes me.”

“I’m so fat and ugly.”

“I feel so worthless.”

We’ve all probably gone through a phase where we feel like we’re not good enough the way we are. I know I definitely have. More times than I would have liked too.

And in this day and age of social media influencers, constantly posting pictures and videos of their seemingly perfect life, it makes things just that much harder.

I’ve read so many news about people (mostly teenagers) who went into depression and some even committing suicide because they just couldn’t handle the pressure of modern day society to fit into a certain type of mould.

We’re all expected to be perfect, sometimes, these expectations are given to us by none other than our own selves.

--

--

Benny Lim
Blue Insights

Medium writer since 2019, writing my way to a better life, and helping you lead a better life, one article at a time. https://iambennylim.medium.com/membership