Photo by John Noonan on Unsplash

A Drizzly Day

Saloni Joshi
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readJul 18, 2020

--

The rain-washed sidewalk,
festooned by orange-yellow leaves
the dusty streets now sparkling,
fresh and pristine;
the coos of a myna
echoing at a distance
little birds frolicking,
the colorful flowers jigging their heads
decked with pearls of raindrops,
enjoying the gentle drizzle,
paper boats rippling in
tea-colored puddles
As I stepped out to take a walk,
the drizzle now a downpour
with a soft pitter-patter,
drenching me, washing away
the layers of adulthood I’d worn;
the raindrops icy on my skin,
yet soaking me with warmth,
making me feel like a child again!

--

--

Saloni Joshi
Blue Insights

A doctor by profession, an Eye Surgeon in the making, a bookworm at heart and an avid reader; unleashing my cumulonimbus thoughts in the form of prose & poetry!