A Drop Of Sunlight

A poem.

Vidhyadhari M
Blue Insights
Published in
2 days ago

--

Photo by Birger Strahl on Unsplash

The first meet cute, just a glance with innocence 
Two people, sole mindset and zero vigilance.
A dewy morning with an ambience of anxious mist
How the flower met its sun is the gleeful gist.

The camaraderie of them, a blissful hug 
Sewed a heavenly bond, from a playful tug.
Then the seasons danced, twirling, changing time
Singing a prophecy, a future with a wistful chime.

Love at first fight, strokes of fiery sparks
Melting fears, a resilient future embarks.
A ray of your nurture and a hope was heeded
And with each caresse, a dream was seeded.

You may call me your sunshine, your sparkling hun
But truly you are the sun and I bloomed, I won.
Our togetherness, a glittering flame, a vibrant delight 
Kindled, when this flower needed, just a drop of your sunlight.

--

--

Vidhyadhari M
Blue Insights

Hi there! I hope my writings bring a smile on your face or plant a positive thought in your mind. Ooh and sometimes I write poetry too. Just saying.