A Dull Day Can Be A Happy Day

Happiness is a state of mind

Dr. Preeti Singh
Published in
1 min readDec 13, 2020

--

Author’s own picture. Clicked at Lodi Gardens, New Delhi

Droplets of rain come pattering down,
Dark skies, clouds roaring, a breeze is blowing,
It is a dull and dingy day today,
Breathing deeply in the cold air outside,
Seeing people huddled in woolen jackets,
Wearing a scarf to keep them protected,
I go out for a walk and look around,
I watch the people going here and there,
Kids are playing and having a good time,
The music plays and people are dancing,
The trees are swaying gently in the air,
The flowers are smiling despite the rain,
The day was full of gratitude for me,
A dull day can be a happy day too.

This is my first sonnet Patrick M. Ohana William J Spirdione Jonah Lightwhale write a beautiful Sonnet. I do hope I could do justice.

A sonnet is of 14 lines and each line is of 10 syllables

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Blue Insights

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.