A Fleeting Moment of Home

In fear you will remind me of how I used to see

Jordin James
Published in
May 5, 2021

--

Say hello
Say hello
But let me be
I cannot look at you
In fear you will remind me of how I used to see
For by some miracle
My eyes have changed into those of my future self
Into the Self I’ve always been

Say hello
Say hello
But do not ask anything of me
For I’ve stumbled through a portal
Somewhere deep in my heart
And it is all I can do to listen
To the whispers of what I must step into

Say hello
Say hello
But let me have this fleeting moment of solitude
For I have no words for what I now see
I know I must eventually lose this vision
In order to find it again
But for now
If only for now
I am home

--

--

Jordin James
Blue Insights

Worthiness coach, writer, parts work expert. Replacing loneliness with belonging, one part at a time. Find more: Jordinjames.com // Socials: @justjordinjames