POETRY

A Plea and A Reply

Divya S
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2023

--

I am losing the battle yet again,
People have started to walk out yet again,
I am going to end up alone yet again,
And before long, the past will be dark, yet again,
I will look back to see no one, yet again,
Memories once, now long lost moments, yet again,
The sound of silence, a constant company, yet again,
As always, no shoulder to lean on yet again,
One fall, and it is a deep pit of oblivion, yet again,
Scrapping bits and pieces to stay sane, yet again,
Life has come full circle yet again.

Maybe, it is a battle not meant to be won,
Maybe, the people are not what I deserve,
Maybe, alone will make me stronger,
Maybe, a dark past is what makes a bright future,
Maybe, a look back will prove to me my resilience,
Maybe, the lost moments were never worth remembering,
Maybe, silence shows I am my truest friend,
Maybe, I am a person too big for other small shoulders,
Maybe, a fall into oblivion is a clean slate to recreate,
Maybe, scrapping reveals pieces of me previously hidden,
Maybe, a circle needs to go down to go up,

Maybe, I will be fine, yet again.

--

--