Photo by Izzy Gerosa on Unsplash

Alive With You

Poetry / Lyrics

Blue Insights
Published in
Jul 17, 2020

--

*
If there was a chance,
I would take it,
If there must be a stand,
You could make it.

Well, I know how
you’re made,
Full of fire, love
and shame.

So I’ll, come back,
someday,
As I, am the spirit,
of the waves.

But I’m, not strong,
So I capture, every song
to be alive, with you.

I want to be alive
with you,
Do you hear me,
I want to be alive
with you.

If there was a war
We could fight it,
Or some greater cause,
We would get beside it.

See I know
how you feel,
You’re my love and,
it’s for real.

So I’ll, come back,
someday,
Yes I’ll, keep my
promise,
like the brave.

--

--

America Zed⚡
Blue Insights

Survivor. Optimist. Compassionate Soul ❤️ INSPIRATION / HELP ~ Top Writer in POETRY https://www.solaceforthesensitive.com 🦋