All About You

A Letter in Verse

Lubna Yusuf
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readSep 11, 2021

--

Line Art Lubna Yusuf

And the sea knows the truth for she is a witness
to us and your promises made in love
when you held me and told me there won’t ever be another between us
a lie so conveniently brushed aside in time

Your empty eyes and hollow soul, now exposed
You’re scattered in places you stole from me
From each wound you made in me to the scars, invisible and deep
shines through your pretence and mirrors your masks

Each tear drop you cost me for your needs,
each fragment of my soul shall remember
How kindness was repaid in betrayal, deceit and greed
Oh how, you call me names in front of the world
to drag me down and trample my spirit

You belittle the hands that hold nothing but love,
you abandon the heart that wanted nothing but faith,
you break the mind that helped you see,
you tear the soul that weeps in truth

And for my defence I have none by my side
So this day and hour I call upon the Universe to see my story
and remember
I have told God about you
I have told God about you
I have told God all about you…

--

--

Lubna Yusuf
Blue Insights

BOOKS: www.amazon.com/author/lubnayusuf | Author, Lawyer, Filmmaker, Multidisciplinary Artist |Co-author TheAIBook | Instagram @iglubna