The author declines any association with the likeness of the image on the screen. He is much better looking. Photo by Pablo Pereyra (2020)

As We Laugh Among The Stars

A Poem

--

I go searching for your smile,
Hoping to find in yours, then mine,
Because round and round we go,
Searching for the one we lost.

I’ve been looking for a heart,
Hoping to find the one I had,
Whose living rhythm I forgot,
Much noise its beat now blocks.

I cannot smile unless you smile,
But don’t you worry, oh my lass,
The moon smiles at me tonight,
Morning comes, flowers now shine.

To the summer spring, we’ll go,
To drink sweet water for the soul,
And when I look into your eyes,
I will then know that you are I.

We both delight in ourselves,
Intermingled as we dance,
And love is flowing freely now,
As we laugh among the stars.

©Pablo Pereyra 2020. Thank you for smiling!

--

--

Pablo Pereyra
Blue Insights

Finding inspiration in movement. Searching for identity.