Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Be. You.

keshav
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2019

--

I feel like I want to close my eyes

And get lost in a dark paradise

No longer worrying about pushing myself to the skies

Every day gets harder to move on

I work till dusk to dawn

Being perfect as if I am a painting to be drawn

I don’t want to be what they want

Or fake my status as some flaunt

I want to be an artist

I don’t want to be the smartest

I want to be unique

I don’t care if I seem like a freak

Not having to worry about others

To carve my own path

I want to live in the moment

Fly and use my inner bestowment

I want to scream and shout without thinking of my “public” image

I want to play without thinking of my age

I want to dress how I want to without caring about the looks started at my face

I want to work without thinking of the money I earned, but the joy I had

I want to live my life, without caring about what others think of me.

Others might treat you a little blue.

Just be.

You.

_________

--

--