Between Jupiter And Mars

A Song

Pablo Pereyra
Blue Insights
Published in
3 min readDec 12, 2022

--

Mars is the red dot kind of in the center of the picture. Actually, not that far. Photo by Pablo Pereyra (2022)

I was running my laps
Around Academy Park
When I found myself
Between Jupiter and Mars

It was then when I looked
At the sky among the stars
I saw the lights of airplanes
Mars was also in the sky

I thought then about you
I also thought about your eyes
They are so dark and deep
As to dive into the night

I thought of Artemis I
Of rocket ships and stars
On traveling far
If to meet with your smile

My feet are heavy but my muscles
Propel me high above the ground
My eyes fixated on the Cosmos
I fly tonight among the stars

I was traveling far
Between Jupiter and Mars
To’Mission Control I asked for guidance
For directions to your heart

My legs are now rocket ships
I swing my arms so I can fly
My body is so light, darling
As if I am now between your arms

--

--

Pablo Pereyra
Blue Insights

Finding inspiration in movement. Searching for identity.