Blast From The Musical Past

You Are

A song by Lionel Richie

KenCreation
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readDec 10, 2020

--

Source: Depositphotos.com

Baby you’ll find, There’s only one love, Yours and mine, I’ve got so much love And needing you so, My love for you, I’ll never let go, I’ve got so much love

All I want is to hold you, Let me show how much I love you baby (Show you)
I don’t and I don’t mind (Loving you)
Girl I love you, There’s no one above you

You are the sun, You are the rain, That makes my life this foolish game
You need to know I love you so
And I’d do it all again and again….

I know you know the way I feel, And I need your love for always, ‘Cos when I’m with you, I fall in love, Again and again and again, baby…

He gave us lots of cool blues to massage our romantic senses. Straight from his days with The Commodores. I can’t definitely pick “YOU ARE” as his best song, considering many other lovely ones he churned out that surely make it hard for me to choose. There’s no doubt that Lionel is a genius when it comes to dishing out love songs that drop panties. And I can confidently say this is one of his best in that category.

Check it out and have fun!

--

--

KenCreation
Blue Insights

I am just a normal lad who loves to write. Let the writing ink never run dry.