Blinded by the bling!

This is my everyday story where I wish to give a lot of people, the taste of their own hearts!

Ankita Saharan
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2022

--

Photo by Colton Jones on Unsplash

I know,

I don’t belong

to your side of the world

that has nothing but the bling!

Bling,

that’s too bright

that I can’t even open my eyes!

Bling,

that’s bursting with pride

of who you are and where you’ve been!

Bling,

that’s unkind

to those you undermine.

I wish I could walk you through

my side of the world

that’s got some light

yet, not too bright!

A world,

that’s calm and content

in what it does and what it reflects!

A world,

that’s not too loud

and cares to listen

to everything, that’s got a sound!

A world,

that lets you breathe

and, puts your mind at ease.

I wish I could tell you

there’s beauty in being kind.

Now that I am being so wishful,

I’d wish one more wish,

to be courageous enough to tell you that

Darling, your heart

is blinded by the bling!

©ankitasaharan

--

--