Blood Stained Sun

Song of innocence lost.

Tomas Byrne
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readNov 30, 2021

--

Children spinning, playing games
Falling dizzy, calling names
Casting blame inside a cage
Turn the page, see you today

Grown to reason you know not why
Hide your feelings outta sight
The vines are bleeding, the wine descends
We live the end and begin again

Dreams turn to you
Hear a heart beat so blue
Love crossed my mind in two
Can we turn back time?

Now you’re older gazing back
Moments forged marking tracks
Mirrors model days divine
Still we climb, looking for a sign

The course locked anew
Forces clearing paths to you
Love cross my blood stained mind
Can we steal back time?

Colors crash from outer space
I feel the light
Secret forces carving scars
I’m circling grace
Time unfolding
A blood stained sun
My rising heart has come undone
The heavens mark my blood stained sun

Thanks for reading / listening!

Tomas

Please join my email list here or email me at tomas@tomasbyrne.com.

Blood Stained Sun Copyright © 2021 by Tomas Byrne.

--

--

Tomas Byrne
Blue Insights

Jagged Tracks Music, Process Philosophy, Progressive Ethics, Transformative Political Theory, Informed Thrillers, XLawyer tomas@tomasbyrne.com