Cacophony.

These mortals are terrifying!

Arushi Sahu
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readNov 16, 2021

--

Deafening chords
of folks and their plays.
Distorted wistful stories
of folks who lived in glories.
Melancholy of teenage
who just want to turn pages.
Mourning crowds
with empty hearts.
Wishful heads
with harsh pasts.
Skipping life phases
In order to win some filthy races.
Listen, first learn to win
over yourself.
Clear your foggy brains.
Pessimistic thoughts
ruining those proletariats.
Filled vessels
asking for more.
Grief-stricken young
days wandering on insta street.
Jaded by this mortal cacophony.
My wishful thinking
just wants some Symphony.

~Arushi Sahu

I’ve been so excited to share this piece with you all as it is really close to my heart. I wrote it while I was sitting out in the open. Saw some friends fighting, some people shouting, some green with envy, some just wishing for some or the other stuff, people just talking about themselves and some just lost in the world of the internet. Nobody cared about their environment and people, nor anyone had time to, at the very least, admire great weather that was surrounding them. I felt a deep urge to write this poem after seeing this all and wrote it then and there only. Writing it, I also remembered some past incidents that gave me some more ideas.

So, ya that’s all! Hope you all like this poem.

Thanks a lot for reading. If you like the poem then do leave a comment expressing your thoughts on this topic. I would love to hear!!
Looking forward to your comments.

Lastly, I just want express my gratitude for being with me in this journey so far. Thank you so much for 100(+5) followers!!
Hope that this journey will continue for many more years to come.

--

--

Arushi Sahu
Blue Insights

A being lost in fantasy. Craving step beyond reality| Poetry| Other sites:- https://fusedmusingspoetry.blogspot.com | Insta: @dawn.s.poetry