Deep Underwater

in the deepest part of the ocean 🌊

Huria Met
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readMay 6, 2024

--

Photo by Silas Baisch on Unsplash

In the depths of ocean, there is an unseen world

Beautiful creatures gliding in spectral light

In shadows deep, there is a world of wonder hidden from sight

There is a tale in every wave and a timeless dance

I find it comforting and disturbing at the same time

There is a sense of mystery and exploration mingled with calming peace

But also dark creatures, hostile and cold waters as I move to the other side

Just like the journey of life with its many twists and turns,

the strong currents are teaching us about the importance of determination, growth and striving

There is a sense of adventure and discovery mixed with danger and uncertainty

Inspiring curiosity and wonder about the secrets hidden beneath the waves

At one point I thought I was drowning, fighting for air…inhale and exhale

I tried to tilt my head, relax and spread my arms trying to stay afloat

Within few minutes I was back connecting with my inner voice and sincere feelings

As I moved across to the opposite end,

There was plastic pollution here and there, in the city and on the beaches

it is reminding us about the importance of making our environments thrive

So let’s educate ourselves and love our planet and make attempts to alleviate the threat to the oceans

--

--

Huria Met
Blue Insights

Foundation doctor | Passionate about Paediatrics and Medical Education | I enjoy reading, writing and running 📚🖊 🏃🏻‍♀️