FREED

Poetry

Bikshya
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2021

--

Photo by Author

The seclusion of the trees swam forth the pathways of chaos.

I assembled my feet atop the haven of quietude, drooling over the light and the sight of spring.

Several acres of troubles were left behind. I let a smog fall over them, blurring their effects for several seconds.

Adhering myself to the season of light, I inhaled the fragrance of lofty dreams. Abandoning fractured desires, I climbed through the purity of nature's treats.

The sly bend of sun beams and their disappearance through holes and creaks didn't show. Instead a shimmer thrived in faded realms. A frothy glow took birth in the hours of a warm morning.

Desolation was swept away from grim corners. Skies shunned the memories of a bad weather. A river escaped from the clutches of a wild summer.

And I ran askew, hopping over grassy lanes, joining the madness of the speeding breeze. I relished the sense of being freed, and glorified the scene of my release.

--

--

Bikshya
Blue Insights

I am a passionate poet, book lover, a creative fiction writer and an essayist.