Goddess of the Moon

Poetry

RonPon
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readSep 7, 2020

--

Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

I fear the night time.
For all my defenses are down and they begin to creep in.
My desires, that I can’t crave.
My insecurities, that are a lie.
It is not a romcom but a tragedy.
It is not my world but theirs.
And despite of possessing this knowledge.
I can’t shut it down.

🌼

I love it.

Oh! Sweetness! What a prize! More!

But, then, there are those I hate.

They drag me to the lowest of low in Hell.

🌼

I love it. Still.
The moment is like, day lessons without discipline.
So, they include all sorts of crossing the lines and satisfactions with graver lessons and louder crack of the whip.

Echo of which rummages through my sleep.
Let this night pass. Sleep, take me away I plead!

Echo rummages through my sleep.

Meet me in the morning, when I shine bright.

Echo rummages through my sleep.

Echo rummages through my sleep.

Not as the sun. But not yet the dark side of the moon.
Echo rummages through my sleep.

Our echo rummages through the sleep.

Echo rummages through your sleep.

--

--

RonPon
Blue Insights

Everybody deserves to live a SIMPLE life. Deciphering life for you. May peace of mind be with you.