Happy Realizations

Finding Love is Not Hard, Loving Little Joys of Life

Ankita Saharan
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readJul 20, 2022

--

Photo by Kate Kozyrka on Unsplash

I went shopping
for LOVE
Couldn’t find a single store
that had LOVE for sale

Tried convincing the sales guy to check
if he had LOVE hidden
somewhere in a box
in their warehouse.
He said, SORRY we checked everywhere
It’s not AVAILABLE at the moment

A little mad yet hopeful,
Tried my luck at another store
Explained to the lady,
It feels WARM and GENTLE
And, when it touches your lips
It makes your heart TREMBLE
I am looking for love,
Do you have it in stock?
The lady smiled at me
And said, I should keep my search on

Tired of trying
I went to the grocery store
Grabbed a bag of cherries
and came back home.
Got comfortable on the couch
watched the sunset
while enjoying the cherries I bought
Okay, I feel silly to admit
It felt nothing less than LOVE.

©ankitasaharan

--

--