How to Easily Expand Your Comfort Zone

The place where uncomfortable helps you step up your game is available to everyone

Pamela J. Nikodem, MSED
Published in
5 min readJan 6, 2022

--

Right after my bachelors degree three jobs offered phenomenal packages to join their team. It took me a week to get through all three interviews and the offer was made, which took me from full time student to part-time employee and my life-career choice: working with violent individuals.

My Pollyanna spirit was undaunted!

The same spirit has helped me work with over 400 people and show them a healthier way to build relationships. The only condition: my introverted side needed to take a seat and the group work needed my energy. I was uncomfortable for at least six months. Now I own an agency and business to do exactly what I did six years ago. I stepped into uncomfortableness to be comfortable and confident.

“Do one thing every day that scares you.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

What if I told you I’d give you $1,000 to make a significant public speech?

Would you take the offer?

Maybe you cringed at the idea of giving a speech. Like most of us, you probably recoiled immediately, even though it could be lucrative for you! Why didn’t this idea appeal to you?

--

--

Pamela J. Nikodem, MSED
Blue Insights

❤ Positive-focused Motivational Speaker❤ Writer ❤ Domestic Violence Educator @ www.advancedbehavioralchanges.org ❤ Catch the Spark❤ Counselor ❤ Relationships ❤